Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINCHUAN GROUP INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CO. LTD

金川集團國際資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2362)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 24 JUNE 2013

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the Company's annual general meeting held on 24 June 2013 (the "**AGM**"), all the resolutions proposed were duly passed by way of poll voting. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Votes (%) ^{(Note(a))}	
		For	Against
1.	To receive, consider and adopt the audited	1,725,543,801	0
	consolidated financial statements of the Company	(100%)	(0%)
	and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors of		
	the Company (the "Directors") and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2012.		
2.	a) To re-elect Mr. ZHANG Sanlin as executive	1,724,919,801	624,000
	Director.	(99.96%)	(0.04%)
	b) To re-elect Mr. GAO Tianpeng as non-	1,725,543,801	0
	executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	c) To re-elect Mr. YEN Yuen Ho, Tony as	1,725,543,801	0
	independent non-executive Director.	(100%)	(0%)
	d) To authorize the board of Directors (the	1,725,543,801	0
	"Board") to fix the remuneration of all	(100%)	(0%)
	Directors.		
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to	1,725,543,801	0
	authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.	(100%)	(0%)
4.	Ordinary Resolution as specified in item 4 of the	1,705,396,007	20,147,794
	Notice of Annual General Meeting (To grant a	(98.83%)	(1.17%)
	general mandate to the Directors to issue shares).		

Ordinary Resolution		Number of Votes (%) ^{(Note(a))}	
		For	Against
5.	Ordinary Resolution as specified in item 5 of the Notice of Annual General Meeting (To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares).	(100%)	0 (0%)
6.	Ordinary Resolution as specified in item 6 of the Notice of Annual General Meeting (To grant an extension of the general mandate to issue shares as described in resolution 4).		20,147,794 (1.17%)

Notes:

- (a) The number and percentage of votes are based on the total number of shares of the Company voted by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM in person or by proxy.
- (b) As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the above ordinary resolutions, all these resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company in issue as at the date of the AGM: 2,754,873,051 shares.
- (d) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and vote for or against the resolution at the AGM: 2,754,873,051 shares.
- (e) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM (as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"): Nil.
- (f) The total number of shares of the Company that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.
- (g) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the circular containing the Notice of the AGM dated 23 May 2013 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (h) The Company's Branch Share Registrar in Hong Kong, Hong Kong Registrars Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd Wong Tak Chuen

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely, Mr. Yang Zhiqiang, Mr. Zhang Sanlin and Mr. Zhang Zhong; three non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Gao Tianpeng, Mr. Qiao Fugui and Ms. Zhou Xiaoyin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Gao Dezhu, Mr. Wu Chi Keung and Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony.